APCG logo
APCG members
Back Print Content Send page with e-mail

APCG group is currently composed of twenty two (22) members: a (1) research director, three (3) senior researchers,  an (1) associate researcher, two (2) scientific and technical staff, twelve (12) research fellows and three (3) Ph.D. students.


Georgia Diakogianni
Research Fellow, IERSD/NOA
M.Sc. Natural and Human-Induced Disasters

Link to full CV (pdf)

Contact Info:
e-mail: gdiakogianni@noa.gr
tel:       (+30) 210 810 9204
fax:      (+30) 210 810 3236
Institute for Environmental Research & Sustainable Development, National Observatory of Athens,
I. Metaxa & Vas. Pavlou, P. Penteli (Lofos Koufou),
15236 Athens, Greece


Mrs Georgia Diakogianni. She received (2007) BSc Degree in Geology and Geoenvironment from the National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, and MSc Degree (2010) on Natural and Human-Induced Disasters from Harokopeion University of Athens. She was collaborating with the IAASARS/NOA from 2013-2017; As a Research DInSAR and Remote Sensing Specialist in the ESA funded project “Disaster risk reduction using innovative data exploitation methods and space assets” from 2016 to 2017, as well as in the FP7-REGPOT-2012-2013-1 “BEYOND Centre of Excellence” (2013-2015) as an Administrative- Secretarial support member. She was (2005-2012) with the Geodynamic Institute of NOA (NOAGI) servicing at the 24/7 monitoring and processing of the recorded seismic activity in Greece. She had also participated at the EU-FP6 tsunami research project SCHEMA (2007-2010), at the ZIP EU project, as well as at the internal research project EARTHWARN (2011) of NOAGI. Member in the organizing committees of international conferences organized by NOA (2003-2017) and co-author of original papers in journals and conference presentations.


Research Interests:

Selected Publications:

Back Top of the page Print Content